A Disposition corresponds to the outcome of the call. Each company’s Dispositions are customized to fit their specific process. The Disposition is the last thing you should select to complete the call process. It will log the call with the outcome and perform pre-determined automation within your CRM. It will also send you on to your next call (if connected to a Campaign) or send you back to the ready state (if using Click to Dial or Queues).
Dispositions After Session Disconnect
Typically, you’ll want to disposition the final call of your dialing session before ending your session. However, we’re all human and make mistakes sometimes. If you forget and hang up your phone before selecting a disposition for your last call, the call will remain under the label "Calls To Disposition."
If you only have one call remaining to disposition, it will be selected by default, and you'll be able to select a Disposition.
If your organization has Call Waiting enabled, you may have up to two Calls to Disposition at a given time. In this case, the selected call will be highlighted in blue. Select a call by clicking on it, then select the correct Disposition for the call.
Read more about Logging Disposition Fields if your organization is configured to use them.
What to do if a wrong disposition is chosen
Once a disposition is saved, it can't be changed. But you can quickly call the record again, hang up and select the right Disposition. Just leave a note in the notes box of what you did and why, so that your manager isn't confused when looking at the reports.
Note: "Dispo Without Dial" calls will often be sent to the Retry Worker. This is because the insert and update attempt to run simultaneously and can fail if the update completes before the insert (since the update can't run if the insert isn't complete). In the Standard package, the activity will log as "Dialsource Unlinked Call" and be updated by the retry worker; "Dialsource Unlinked Call" will appear in the user's History tab. In the Enterprise package, the DSA will log normally, the related Task (if applicable) will log as "Dialsource Automated Call" and the DSA will appear in the History tab.