Global Settings allows you to toggle eight different settings that affect your entire org. For clients running an older version of the package, this section was previously labeled Boolean Options.
Auto Record: When enabled, all calls are automatically recorded. When disabled, users will need to manually record each call.
Call Waiting: This box will appear after Call Waiting is enabled for your organization by a member of the DialSource team. Checking the box turns Call Waiting on. See the Call Waiting Guide for additional information. This feature requires the Denali 2.0 User Interface to be fully deployed to your team in order to work.
Disable Pause Record: When enabled, removes the "pause recording" button.
Disposition Hangup: When enabled, selecting a disposition will automatically end a call. When disabled, users will need to hang up and disposition their calls separately.
Disposition Locking: When enabled, users will need to be on the active record to select a disposition. When disabled, users will be able to select a disposition from anywhere in your CRM. The call will log on the same record regardless.
Missed Call Logging: When enabled, users will get an alert in their History if they miss an inbound call. When disabled, users will not get the alert. This feature applies to clients who use Denali Inbound only; checking the box without Inbound functionality enabled won't do anything.
Dispositions without "Dial": When enabled, users will be able to select a disposition for a record presented by a Campaign without dialing first, allowing them to still take advantage of all the automation. When disabled, users will not be able to select a disposition until after they have placed a call.
Respect Salesforce "Do Not Call": When enabled, prevents calls from being placed to any record that has the standard Salesforce "Do Not Call" checkbox checked. When disabled, the box will have no effect on Denali. To use this functionality, all users will need to have Read access to the Salesforce standard "Do Not Call" field. They don't need Write access to the field, nor does it need to be on the Page Layout, but it must be accessible from a field-level security standpoint.
Separate Idle Timer for Queue Calls: When enabled, each inbound line or queue will have its own separate invisible idle timer. This allows agents to place outbound calls without worrying about losing their place in line to receive an inbound call. When disabled, inbound calls will be prioritized based on the users' Idle time as displayed in the Agent Status tab.